The Bearded Collie Club of Canada
Home The BCCC About Beardies History Events Education Contact Us
BCCC Member Login     
About Beardies
Beardie Colours
CKC Standard
Thinking About a Puppy?
Breeders Directory
Rainbow Bridge

Breeders' Directory

Brwon and black beardie on the grass

Breeder Referral Coordinator:

The job of the BCCC Puppy Referral Coordinator is to assist those who are looking for a puppy or older dog in finding available litters through the use of a litter list, and to educate them about what to look for and what questions to ask to ensure they are dealing with a reputable breeder. For information about what you should expect from a reputable breeder click here

Inclusion on the litter list is voluntary, based on the breeder being a BCCC member in good standing and paying a fee to have their litter listed. As a result there may be additional litters available or expected that are not listed, and contacting individual breeders, some of whom are listed on the Breeders' Directory, can help in finding these. To contact the Breeder Referral Coordinator, please click here

The following list of breeders is provided in order to assist prospective Beardie owners, or those who would like more information on the breed, in finding a reputable breeder near them. Breeders are listed in alphabetical order.

Although all breeders listed are current BCCC members in good standing, inclusion does not constitute endorsement by the club.

The BCCC cannot be held liable for the dealings of its members. All Breeders listed in the BCCC Breeders' Directory may have their Web Sites added along with their other addresses. If you have a Web Site and wish it to be added to your listing, please just send us a note with your URL. Please contact the webmaster

Canada

British Columbia

Audrey Barnes
Kennel Name: Tiffany
140 Kiowa Place
Victoria, BC V9E 1J9
Phone: 250-479-5057
Email: beardedcollie@shaw.ca
 

Alberta

Beardie puppy in snow

Rhonda Mousseau
Kennel Name: Rhosown
289 Lakeside Greens Crescent
Chestermere, Albeta    T1X 1C3
Phone: 403-808-2215
E-mail: rhosown@beardies.ca
Web Site

Jan Osterbauer
Kennel Name: Kelkary Bearded Collies
Langdon, Alberta
Phone: 403-901-8748
E-mail: jan.osterbauer@gmail.com
Web Site

 

Saskatchewan

Nellie Neil
Kennel Name: Buaidh
P.O.Box 117
Vonda, SK S0K 4N0
Phone: (306) 258-0020
E-mail: buaidhbeardies@hotmail.com
 Web Site
Beardie puppy with toy

Ontario

Marsha (Alber) Rienzo,
Kennel Name: Romar
8 Macbride Ct.
Brantford, ON, N3T 6J1
Phone: 519-751-0148
E-mail: romarbeardies@yahoo.com
Web Site
Debbie & Doug Brick
Kennel Name: Ballinorig
8733 Leskard Road
Orono, ON, L0B 1M0
Phone: 905-983-1119
E-mail: Brickhouse8733@gmail.com
Web Site
Kelly Canham-Tonkin
Kennel Name: Cameron Perm. Reg.
5305 Claresbridge Lane,
Washago, ON   L0K 2B0
Phone: 705-350-1045
E-mail: cameronbeardies@yahoo.ca
Web Site
Sherry Collins
Kennel Name: Darrowby
RR#5,
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
Phone: 905-938-1594
E-mail: darrowby@sympatico.ca
Web Site
Lisa Danchuk
RR#2,
Brantford, ON N3T 5L5
Phone: 519-484-2012
E-mail: beardies@auldscotia.ca
Web Site

Sarah & Terri Duff
Kennel Name: Baileysong
1703 Rooney Road
Prescott, ON  K0E 1T0
Phone: 613-925-2066
E-mail: sasswaybeardies@yahoo.ca
Web Site (Sarah)
Web Site (Terri)

Sharon Dunsmore
Kennel Name: Kincurran
738 Edgewood Rd
Pickering, ON, L1V 2Z6
Phone: 905-837-2364
Fax:     905-837-1031
E-mail: dogs@k9klubhouse.ca
Web Site
Lois Gaspar
Kennel Name: Windheath
R. R. # 1
Bright, ON   N0J 1B0
Phone: 519-454-4403
E-mail: windheath@golden.net
Web Site
puppies playing Julie Kempster
Kennel Name: Classical Reg.
Uxbridge, ON
Phone: 905-862-0343
Email: kempsterjulie@gmail.com
Cathy Perry
Kennel Name: Sheiling Perm. Reg.
Address: 25742 Poplar Hill Rd
Denfield, ON, N0M 1P0
E-mail: mperry@bmts.com
Web Site
Debra & Geoff Quadland
Kennel Name: Dreamchaser
229 Norwich Road, RR # 2
Scotland, ON  N0E 1R0
Phone: 519-446-3716
E-mail: dquadland@execulink.com
  Puppy playing with a branch.
Bea and Kevin Sawka
Kennel Name: Classical
958 Tracey's Hill Road
 RR5, Lindsay, Ontario   K9V 4R5
 Phone: 705-799-2756
E-mail: bsawka@interhop.net
Web Site
Lynn Fanstone
Kennel Name: Skallywagz Bearded Collies
319 Simcoe Street
Collingwood Ontario   L9Y 1J8
Phone: 705-443-7247
E-mail: lynne.fanstone@gmail.com
Beardie puppy sitting on the grass Barbara Stramm
Kennel Name: Westerode
Ridgeville, ON
Phone: 289-273-2589
E-mail: Barb@MyBeardie.ca
Website
Philippa Smedley
Kennel Name: Chetcote
7694 Solina Road
Enniskillen, ON  L0B 1J0
Phone: 905-263-2178
E-mail: chetcote@live.com
Web Site
Linda Teplin
Kennel Name: LarksLane
RR#1, 2480 Guyatt Road
Binbrook, ON L0R 1C0
Phone: 905-692-1537
E-mail: lteplin@rogers.com
Jo-Anne Watts
Kennel Name: Lochcairn
9700 South Shore Road
Stella, ON   K0H 2S0
Phone: 613-328-3206
E-mail:Joanne.watts@xplornet.com
Web site
Diane Wynen
Kennel Name: Madigan
1192 Corkery Rd. R.R.#2
Carp, ON, K0A 1L0
Phone: 613-256-4349
E-mail: madigan@storm.ca
Web Site
Puppy with stick  
   

Quebec

Tom Dixon
Kennel Name: Strathearn
2658 Ste-Angelique
St-Lazare, QC, J7T 2L1
Phone: 450-455-0322
Fax: 450-455-8851
E-mail strathearn@bell.net
Diane Newman
Kennel Name: Dovmar
5503 Robinson Ave.
Montreal, QC, H4V 2P4
Phone: 514- 488-1966
E-mail dovmar@sympatico.ca

New Brunswick  

Nova Scotia

Dr.Robert and Ann Lord
Kennel Name: Bramley
15 Giddens Road,
Leverville, NB  E5A 2H6
Phone: (506) 466-2922
Fax: (506) 465-0909
E-mail: bramley@nbnet.nb.ca
Jill Welsford
Kennel Name: Bonniebairn Reg.
Blockhouse, NS
Email: jill.welsford@gmail.com

 

   

United States

Alice Bixler
Kennel Name: Bedlam
14676 SE 56th Ave.
Summerfield, Florida, 34491
Phone: 352-347-5242
E-mail: alicejb@worldnet.att.net
Pat and Laura Colombo
Joel Robinson
Kennel Name: Burlesque
8684 Pheasant Lane
Kirtland, OH  44094
Phone: 440-256-7028
E-mail: beardies@ix.netcom.com
Ray & Kathy Harrington
Kennel Name: Dunhill
128 Breezewood Drive
Venetia, Pennsylvania, 15367
Phone: 724-9414079
E-mail: rharrington24@verizon.net
Web Site
Puppies and pumpkins
Susan B. Lybrand
Kennel Name: Brandmar
20 Woodmoor Drive
Lucas, Texas 75002
Phone: 972-442-6824
Fax: 972-442-7591
E-mail: brandmar@verizon.net
Web Site

Julie Patzius 
Kennel Name:  Lakewood
423 Fire Tree Lane 
O'Fallon,  MO     63368 
Phone: 636-240-8604 
E-mail: Lakewoodbeardie@aol.com

   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   


© Bearded Collie Club of Canada 1997 - 2017
All rights reserved

Last revised: August 7, 2017